Our Board of Directors


Sally Hazelgrove, President

Jeff Schneiders, Chairman and Treasurer

Jeff Schneiders is a Managing Director and shareholder of The Chicago Corporation, an independent investment bank that assists privately-held companies in merger & acquisition and financing transactions. As Treasurer of Crushers Club, he assists with budgeting and fundraising activities.

Vanessa Tanaka

Vanessa Tanaka is a corporate attorney with Willkie Farr & Gallagher.
She focuses her practice on energy and commodity markets and structured commodity transactions.

John Marquardt 

John Marquardt is an Executive Vice President with Transwestern’s Tenant Advisory Services Group based in Chicago. He specializes in developing comprehensive real estate plans and managing transactions for clients and portfolio companies in the private equity, education, financial services, business services, and healthcare sectors.   

Michael Nash 

Michael Nash is an independent real estate broker and avid boxing fan from the South Side of Chicago. A licensed real estate professional since 2002, he has also worked professionally in the transportation and telecommunications/technology fields. 

Lewis W. Powell III 

Lewis W. Powell III is an attorney in private practice and has served as an Adjunct Professor at The John Marshall Law School Fair Housing Clinic since 1994. He received a JD from John Marshall, and a BA in Political Science and Master in Public Affairs with an Emphasis on Urban Management from Northern Illinois University. 


Jean-Marc Giboux 

Jean-Marc Giboux is an international photographer and videographer who has worked for many top news agencies including CNN’s Doctors Without Borders. He has been covering Crushers Club for over a year and is creating a long-term documentary on the Club’s movement to transform the lives of Englewood youth. He provides video and photography services on a weekly basis as an in-kind donation. 


Latham and Watkins 

Jonathan Schiller and Scott Hairston 

Latham and Watkins also acts as Secretary at all board meetings and keeps the minutes and bylaws updated.